Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

### PERCEPTION DIGITAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

幻音數碼控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1822)

# RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE, NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND

## RESIGNATION AND APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that Prof. Chin has tendered his resignation as an Independent Non-Executive Director, a member of each of the audit committee, nomination committee and remuneration committee, and the chairman of the remuneration committee with effect from 16 May 2013. Mr. Ng has been appointed as the chairman of the remuneration committee with effect from 16 May 2013.

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, MEMBER OF EACH OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE, REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Perception Digital Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Prof. Chin Tai Hong, Roland ("Prof. Chin") has tendered his resignation as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, a member of each of the audit committee, nomination committee and remuneration committee, and the chairman of the remuneration committee, as he has to devote more time to his personal business affairs, with effect from 16 May 2013.

Prof. Chin confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

#### APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board also announces that Mr. Ng Wai Hung ("Mr. Ng"), who is one of the Independent Non-Executive Directors and members of remuneration committee of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the remuneration committee, with effect from 16 May 2013. The profile of Mr. Ng has been set out in the section headed "Biography of Directors and Senior Management" in the 2012 annual report of the Company.

### **GENERAL INFORMATION**

The Board would like to express its gratitude and appreciation to Prof. Chin for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of directorship.

By order of the Board

Perception Digital Holdings Limited
Dr. Jack Lau

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Dr. Lau, Jack, Mr. Mung, Wai Ming and Ms. Liu, Yee Nee; the non-executive Directors are Prof. Cheng, Roger Shu Kwan and Prof. Tsui, Chi Ying; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ng Wai Hung, Mr. William Keith Jacobsen and Ms. Zhou Jing.