Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **E-RENTAL CAR COMPANY LIMITED**

宜租互聯網租車有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1822)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDING BY CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

This is a voluntary announcement made by E-Rental Car Company Limited ("**Company**") to inform its shareholders and potential investors of the latest information regarding its controlling shareholder.

The Company was informed that Sino Merchant Car Rental Limited ("Sino Merchant") acquired 60,000,000 ordinary shares of the Company (the "Purchase") on the market today.

Sino Merchant is owned as to 60% by Ms. Deng Shufen ("Ms. Deng"), 20% by Ms. Liu Jiangyuan and 20% by Mr. Gui Bin, all three being executive directors of the Company. Ms. Deng is deemed, or taken to be, interested in all of the ordinary shares of the Company in which Sino Merchant is interested by virtue of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance, Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong ("SFO"). Immediately prior to the Purchase, Sino Merchant was interested in 3,439,233,889 ordinary shares of the Company, representing approximately 53.06% of the total issued share capital of the Company. Immediately after the Purchase, Sino Merchant has become interested in 3,499,233,889 ordinary shares, representing approximately 53.99% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement.

By order of the Board **E-Rental Car Company Limited Deng Shufen** *Chairman and Executive Director* 

Hong Kong, 24 November 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises four executive directors, namely Ms. Deng Shufen (Chairman), Mr. Dai Yumin, Ms. Liu Jiangyuan and Mr. Gui Bin and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Fang Jun, Mr. Zhao Xianming and Mr. Wong Yiu Kit, Ernest.